BCMA Board officers and delegates contact list

Issue: BCMJ, vol. 52 , No. 7 , September 2010 , News

President 
Ian Gillespie 
iangillespie@telus.net

 

Past President 
Brian Brodie 
brian@brodieb.com

 

President-Elect 
Nasir Jetha 
njetha@telus.net

 

Chair of the General Assembly
Shelley Ross 
shelley.ross@usa.net

 

Honorary Secretary Treasurer 
William Cunningham 
wjcunningham60@gmail.com

 

Chair of the Board 
Alan Gow 
allangow@telus.net

 

District #1 
William Cavers 
wcavers@shaw.ca

 

District #1 
Robin Saunders 
rd.saunders@shaw.ca

 

District #1 
Carole Williams 
dr_carole@shaw.ca

 

District #2 
Robin Routledge 
routledge@shaw.ca

 

District #2 
Michael Morris 
michaelmorris@shaw.ca

 

District #3 
James Busser 
jbusser@interchange.ubc.ca

 

District #3 
Bradley Fritz 
bfritz@telus.net

 

District #3 
Charles Webb 
charleswebb@telus.net

 

District #3 
Duncan Etches 
detches@cw.bc.ca

 

District #3 
Lloyd Oppel 
lloyd_oppel@telus.net

 

District #3 
David Wilton 
davidwwilton@yahoo.com

 

District #3 
Mark Godley 
godley@nationalsurgery.com

 

District #4 
Kevin McLeod 
kevin_mcleod@shaw.ca

 

District #4 
Nigel Walton 
drnigelwalton@telus.net

 

District #5 
Bruce Horne 
brcehorn@telus.net

 

District #6 
Todd Sorokan 
drsorokan@shaw.ca

 

District #7 
Yusuf Bawa 
ybhb@aol.com

 

District #7 
Barry Turchen 
bturchen@hotmail.com

 

District #8 
Gordon Mackie 
gordon.mackie@neuromackie.com

 

District #9 
Jannie du Plessis 
jannie@telus.net

 

District #10 
Shirley Sze 
brightsky@telus.net

 

District #11 
Jean-Pierre Viljoen 
Drjpviljoen@gmail.com

 

District #12 
Charl Badenhorst 
charl.badenhorst@northernhealth.ca

 

District #13 
Mark Corbett 
markcorbett@telus.net

 

District #13 
Philip White 
drwhitemd@shaw.ca

 

District #15 
Trina Larsen Soles 
solars@xplornet.com

 

District #16 
Luay Dindo 
ldindo@telus.net

 

District #16 
Evelyn Shukin 
dreksinc@direct.ca

. BCMA Board officers and delegates contact list. BCMJ, Vol. 52, No. 7, September, 2010, Page(s) - News.



Above is the information needed to cite this article in your paper or presentation. The International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) recommends the following citation style, which is the now nearly universally accepted citation style for scientific papers:
Halpern SD, Ubel PA, Caplan AL, Marion DW, Palmer AM, Schiding JK, et al. Solid-organ transplantation in HIV-infected patients. N Engl J Med. 2002;347:284-7.

About the ICMJE and citation styles

The ICMJE is small group of editors of general medical journals who first met informally in Vancouver, British Columbia, in 1978 to establish guidelines for the format of manuscripts submitted to their journals. The group became known as the Vancouver Group. Its requirements for manuscripts, including formats for bibliographic references developed by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), were first published in 1979. The Vancouver Group expanded and evolved into the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE), which meets annually. The ICMJE created the Recommendations for the Conduct, Reporting, Editing, and Publication of Scholarly Work in Medical Journals to help authors and editors create and distribute accurate, clear, easily accessible reports of biomedical studies.

An alternate version of ICMJE style is to additionally list the month an issue number, but since most journals use continuous pagination, the shorter form provides sufficient information to locate the reference. The NLM now lists all authors.

BCMJ standard citation style is a slight modification of the ICMJE/NLM style, as follows:

  • Only the first three authors are listed, followed by "et al."
  • There is no period after the journal name.
  • Page numbers are not abbreviated.


For more information on the ICMJE Recommendations for the Conduct, Reporting, Editing, and Publication of Scholarly Work in Medical Journals, visit www.icmje.org

BCMJ Guidelines for Authors

Leave a Reply

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.